This May 4, 1956, program accompanied the opening of the Folsom Dam. Prior to the official dedication, attendees were entertained by water skiing, motor boat racing and an air show in the newly forged Folsom Lake.
This photograph of the St. Nicholas Hotel, located at 1118 Fourth Street, was taken on September 16, 1932. A seminal moment for the Sacramento Fire Department came shortly after a March 1918 fire killed four tenants at the St. Nicholas. Although...
Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail