Skip to main content

Sacramento Room Digital Collections Banner

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: s
(1979 results)



Display: 20

    • Store News Weinstock-Lubin & Co.

    • July 30, 1923
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock combined efforts in 1875 and opened The Mechanics Store and within a few years their outstanding stock, fixed prices and fair dealing placed them among the top merchants in Sacramento. In 1888 the...
    •  
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • March 5, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • Sacramento Bank Depositor

    • December 1913
    • Sub-titled “A Home Paper for Home People,” The Sacramento Bank Depositor was the house organ of the Sacramento Bank and featured fiction, poetry, platitudes and homilies as well as bank news and facts from across the country. Issues featured...
    •  
    • Themis

    • April 28, 1889
    • Founded and edited by a talented team of newspapermen, educators, lawyers with political savvy and clout, Themis was envisioned as a completely independent journal offering counsel and providing access to justice and law. A literary journal with...
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • November 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • January 15, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • The Review, June 1919

    • 1919-06-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • September 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • Februay 26, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • The Wasp

    • July 23, 1898
    • The San Francisco Wasp – based at 514 Market Street – operated as a colorful publication “of illustration and comment,” running from 1876 to 1941. The digitized pages are from July 23, 1898 and February 20, 1904 issues. Founded by the Bohemian...
    •  
    • Eighth and K Streets Looking East

    • 1942
    • This October 19, 1942, view of K Street from just west of its intersection with Eighth Street reveals numerous businesses along both sides of the street: Dr. Edward F. Schneider, Dentist, at 1105 Eighth Street, Silver's Jewelers at 800 K Street,...
    • 1403
    • Leed’s Shoes Sign

    • 1936
    • Pictured on March 20, 1936, are the bustling locations of Leed’s Shoes and Lewis’s Women’s Apparel at 814 and 812 K Street, respectively. Leed’s had been at the pictured location since the fall of 1934, helping up to 100 of Sacramento’s...
    • 456
    • The Review, 1915

    • 1915-01-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • October 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • Folsom Dam Ground-Breaking Ceremony

    • 1948
    • This October 2, 1948, document accompanied ground breaking ceremonies at the Folsom Dam, built to have a storage capacity of 1,000,000 acre feet. Behind the might of the dam would be Folsom Lake, 13-miles long and three-and-a-half miles wide with...
    • EC-GOV-b07f02i09
    • Hiram P. Albert Photograph Album

    • 1918-1948
    • This photographic album is from the Betty Jane Powell family papers (MC 25). Created, arranged, and annotated by Powell’s uncle, Hiram Paul Albert, it provides a panoramic window into both the life of Albert and the transformation of Sacramento...
    • MC 25 Box 2/5
    • Looking Down on K Street, Between Eighth and Ninth Streets

    • 1939
    • This elevated view of K Street, looking east from its intersection with Eighth Street, was photographed on December 12, 1939. Well-layered pedestrians make their way along the sidewalks and vehicular traffic includes both buses and cars. Visible...
    • 1404
    • Themis

    • March 10, 1889
    • Founded and edited by a talented team of newspapermen, educators, lawyers with political savvy and clout, Themis was envisioned as a completely independent journal offering counsel and providing access to justice and law. A literary journal with...
    •  

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK