Skip to main content

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: roadway
(9 results)



Display: 20

    • Arched Sign at Masonic Lawn Cemetery

    • 1925
    • This circa 1925 photograph shows the north entrance to the Masonic Lawn Cemetery at 2700 Riverside Boulevard. Beyond an arched gateway with the words “Masonic Lawn” and the Masonic “G” symbol written on it, several headstones and tombs can be...
    • 703
    • Yolo Causeway

    • 1930
    • This 1930 photograph shows the Yolo Causeway as it stands above high water. In the foreground, a man labors along in a rowboat. Several cars can also be seen on the causeway's roadway.
    • 1450
    • The Review, March 1911

    • 1911-03-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • February 19, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • Yolo Causeway

    • 1930
    • This circa 1930 photograph shows the Yolo Causeway. Several automobiles are making use of the roadway.
    • 1451
    • Yolo Causeway

    • 1940
    • This 1940 view of the Yolo Causeway, taken from Interstate 80, shows standing water to the left of the roadway. A billboard advertises Sacramento's Hotel Berry while another promotes Wonder Bread.
    • 1452
    • Yolo Bypass Weir

    • 1934
    • This January 4, 1934, photograph shows the Yolo Bypass Weir in operation. Several automobiles are visibile along the roadway.
    • 1361b
    • Palm Lined Entrance to McKinley Park

    • 1920
    • Shown in 1920 is McKinley Park's Palm Drive which cut into McKinley Park at a forty-frive degree angle at the park's southwest corner at Thirty-First and H streets. When the Clunie Clubhouse and Memorial Pool were constructed in 1936, the roadway...
    • BBSAC559

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK