Skip to main content

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: revolutionary
(10 results)



Display: 20

    • Arden Branch

    • 1980
    • Shown in Circa 1980 is the exterior of the Arden Branch of the Sacramento County Library system, located at 891 Watt Avenue. The Sacramento-based architectural firm of Tomich and Yee were selected to design the building which Nicholas A. Tomich as...
    • PH-SPL-ARD-1-4
    • Gomez Lodge of the Caballeros of Dimas-Alang

    • 1950
    • Pictured in 1950 are the officers and members of Gomez Lodge number 12 of the Caballeros of Dimas-Alang, located at 1025 Ninth Street. The fraternal organization - comprised of Filipino Americans - was founded in San Francisco in 1921. The...
    • 1475
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • January 8, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • The Review, January 1915

    • 1915-01-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high...
    •  
    • The Review, June 1908

    • 1908-06-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high...
    •  
    • The Review, October 1910

    • 1910-10-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high...
    •  
    • Memorial Auditorium, Sacramento, California - W.C. Spangler

    • 1930
    • The floral splendor of the grounds of the Memorial Auditorium, located at Sixteenth and J streets, is captured in this circa 1930 postcard. Built in 1926 as a memorial to those Americans who died in defense of the nation, inscribed on the...
    • BBSAC149
    • K Street Mall Reflection Pool

    • 1970
    • This photograph was taken in circa 1970 from a point just to the east of the intersection of K and Eighth Street. It reveals a reflection pool and several pedestrians. To the right of the picture and in the distance are Weinstocks and, beyond...
    • 990
    • The Visitor

    • July 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK