Skip to main content

Sacramento Room Digital Collections Banner

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: residents
(90 results)



Display: 20

    • Walerga Wasp - June 6, 1942

    • June 6, 1942
    • The Sacramento Room holds all ten issues of the mimeographed “Walerga Wasp,” the community newspaper for the Sacramento Assembly Center, located 14-miles northeast of Sacramento. Also referred to as Camp Walerga, the center was built in March/April...
    •  
    • Sacramento Municipal Utility District

    • 1950
    • Shown here, in circa 1950, is the business office of the Sacramento Municipal Utility District (SMUD) at 2101 K Street. The power utility was created by the vote of Sacramento County residents on July 11, 1923. For the next two decades, however,...
    • 488
    • The Volunteer

    • February 6, 1943
    • Shown is the newsletter of the Sacramento Defense Council. Founded in June 1941 by vote of Sacramento City Council. Led by mayor Tom Monk, the defense readiness group fell under the jurisdiction of both national and state defense councils. The...
    •  
    • The Volunteer

    • February 6, 1943
    • Shown is the newsletter of the Sacramento Defense Council. Founded in June 1941 by vote of Sacramento City Council. Led by mayor Tom Monk, the defense readiness group fell under the jurisdiction of both national and state defense councils. The...
    •  
    • Themis

    • April 14, 1889
    • Founded and edited by a talented team of newspapermen, educators, lawyers with political savvy and clout, Themis was envisioned as a completely independent journal offering counsel and providing access to justice and law. A literary journal with...
    •  
    • Walerga Wasp - June 10, 1942

    • June 10, 1942
    • The Sacramento Room holds all ten issues of the mimeographed “Walerga Wasp,” the community newspaper for the Sacramento Assembly Center, located 14-miles northeast of Sacramento. Also referred to as Camp Walerga, the center was built in March/April...
    •  
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • January 29, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • The Review, June 1911

    • 1911-06-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • World War One Veteran’s Memorial at William Land Park

    • 1926
    • Pictured in 1926, at Sixteenth Avenue and Freeport Boulevard, is William Land Park’s World War One Veteran’s Memorial. The 2,000 dollar monument was donated by the Women’s Council of Sacramento County and reads as follows: “Dedicated To Those...
    • 1045
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • February 05, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • A Sacramento Saga

    • 1946
    • This 1946 brochure is one of 3,000 printed to promote the Sacramento Chamber of Commerce's history "A Sacramento Saga," written by Sacramento Union news writer Myrtle Shaw Lord. Covering the chamber's first 50 years, the book sold for three dollars...
    • EC-CHA-b01f02i01
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • February 12, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • Pacific Telephone & Telegraph Company Employee Portrait

    • 1929
    • A group of Pacific Telephone & Telegraph Company employees pose in chairs placed to the side of the building entrance at 1412 K Street on November 20th, 1929. The PT&T Division office had been serving the communication needs of thousands of...
    • 1466

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK