Skip to main content

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: real
(199 results)



Display: 20

    • Saint Francis Oaks Real Estate Development

    • 1926
    • Taken in circa 1926 is a photograph of the entrance to the Saint Francis Oaks real estate development. It occupied the area from Twenty-First to Twenty-Fourth Streets and 2150 Markham Way to Second Avenue. This photograph depicts a large...
    • 1139
    • "Marketing Exceptionalk (sic) Residences Exceptionally Well"

    • 1995
    • This circa 1995 postcard promotes the Lyon Real Estate Company. Founded in 1946 by William L. Lyon, the business, at the time this photograph was taken, was the largest real estate brokerage in the capital region. Pictured, left to right, are...
    • BBSAC768
    • Themis

    • March 24, 1889
    • Founded and edited by a talented team of newspapermen, educators, lawyers with political savvy and clout, Themis was envisioned as a completely independent journal offering counsel and providing access to justice and law. A literary journal with...
    •  
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • December 25, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • Themis

    • April 7, 1889
    • Founded and edited by a talented team of newspapermen, educators, lawyers with political savvy and clout, Themis was envisioned as a completely independent journal offering counsel and providing access to justice and law. A literary journal with...
    •  
    • Sacramento Abstract and Title Company

    • 1941
    • Taken on January 12, 1941, this photograph shows the Sacramento Abstract and Title Company at its recently constructed 919 Eighth Street location. The company was founded in 1900 by S. Edgar Alderman, and stood as a steadying presence in the...
    • 423
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • January 29, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • New Maryland Cafe

    • 1925
    • Shown is a circa 1925 advertisement for the Joseph R. Marty's New Maryland Café, located off of Folsom Boulevard near the extinct village of Brighton.
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • December 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • Nugget, 1938

    • 1938-01-01
    • C.K. McClatchy Senior High School is located at 3066 Freeport Boulevard in Sacramento, California. Named after “Sacramento Bee” newspaper editor and owner Charles Kenny McClatchy, the school was built in 1937 by way of Public Works Administration...
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • September 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • The Review, June 1910

    • 1910-06-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • Februay 26, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • J Street, 812-818

    • 1959
    • This view of the south side of J Street taken in 1959 shows several businesses. At the left are, Shorrock's Hardware (signs posted in the windows indicate that soon it would become home to a Spalding Sports Store) (818 J Street), Palace Market...
    • 1144

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK