Skip to main content

Sacramento Room Digital Collections Banner

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: menu
(62 results)



Display: 20

    • Espanol Restaurant

    •  
    • Weekly menu for Espanol Restaurant, located at 5723 Folsom Boulevard. Two menu cards circa 1965, both on cream-colored paper with black ink, one menu with handwritten updated prices in blue ink, one reflecting former prices with no corrections.
    •  
    • Themis

    • February 24, 1889
    • Founded and edited by a talented team of newspapermen, educators, lawyers with political savvy and clout, Themis was envisioned as a completely independent journal offering counsel and providing access to justice and law. A literary journal with...
    •  
    • The Review, 1915

    • 1915-01-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Review, February 1914

    • 1914-02-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • Echoes from S. J. A., 1929

    • 1929-01-01
    • The arrival of the Sisters of Mercy from San Francisco in 1857 began a tradition of education that served Sacramento for over a century. Commercial and traditional subjects along with lessons in musical instruments were the courses taught at St....
    •  
    • Hotel Senator Cocktail Salon

    • 1928
    • This circa 1928 cocktail menu comes from the Senator Hotel, located at Twelfth and L streets. Opened in 1924, the structure was modeled after Palazzo Farnese in Florence, Italy. The water color rendering of the hotel on the menu shows cars moving...
    •  
    • Kost's Buffet & Grill, Small Menu

    • 1940
    • Shown is a circa 1940 menu for Kost's Buffet and Grill, located at 1630 J Street. The restaurant was opened in 1898 by German-born brew master turned saloonkeeper, John Kost. Kost died in 1918, leaving the business to his son, John, Jr.
    •  
    • La Rosa Restaurant

    • 1940
    • This circa 1940 menu represents the La Rosa Restaurant, located at 813 L Street. Opened in 1928 by Italian immigrants Angelina and Luis Folatti, the spot closed its doors in 1958.
    •  
    • Mansion Inn

    • 1960
    • Shown is a circa 1960 menu for the Mansion Inn, located at the northwest corner of Sixteenth and H streets. Opening in 1958, the 51-unit motor court was designed by the local architectural firm of Dreyfuss and Blackford.
    •  
    • New Tientsin Cafe

    • 1950
    • Shown is a circa 1950 menu for the New Tientsin Chinese and American restaurant, located at 1116 Ninth Street. It operated from 1927 to 1954.
    •  
    • Renaissance Roma

    • 1995
    • This circa 1995 menu shows the offerings of the Renaissance Roma restaurant, located at Eighth and K streets. The Mediterranean-style eatery opened in 1991 and closed in 1999.
    •  
    • San Carlo Cafe

    • 1930
    • Shown is a circa 1930 menu for the San Carlo Italian Café, located at 806 L Street. Designed in 1928 by Sacramento-based architect Eugene Seadler, the Spanish-style structure was built at a cost of 60,000 dollars.
    •  
    • Tan Tan Cafe

    • 1955
    • Shown is a circa 1955 cocktail menu for the Tan Tan Café, located at 1010 Tenth Street. The restaurant was known for its steaks which were ordered from the diagram of a cow which hung from the eatery's wall. It was a favorite spot of judges,...
    •  
    • The Chuck Wagon

    • 1950
    • Shown is a circa 1950 menu for the Chuck Wagon restaurant, located at the Town and Country shopping center at Fulton and Marconi avenues. The spot was opened in 1947 by Don Jacobs and Gene Ray for an investment of 32,000 dollars.
    •  
    • The Sutter Confectaurant

    • 1940
    • Shown is a circa 1940 menu for the Sutter Confectaurant, located at 1011 K Street. Founded in 1914, the spot closed in 1931, with the Sutter's bakery department being absorbed by the nearby Hart's Lunch.
    •  

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK