Skip to main content

Sacramento Room Digital Collections Banner

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: label
(38 results)



Display: 20

    • The California Winery, 21st Street, Sacramento, CA

    • December 1908
    • Listed as “one of the fist important commercial wineries in the city of Sacramento, The Eberhardt & Lachman Winery, which would be later named the California Winery, was built in 1871 by a San Francisco wine house. The brick building was enlarged...
    • BBSAC014
    • Sutter's Fort, Hay Press

    • 1950
    • In this circa 1950 photograph, a vintage hay press is displayed against southern end of the central building at Sutter's Fort. A suited gentleman stands next to the device and an identifying label has been attached to the device for...
    • 1334a
    • The Visitor

    • July 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • Pacific Gas & Electric Customer Service Department

    • 1924
    • Originally framed, with a label from McDowell and Harding Art Dealers (810 K Street); hand numbered 13240. The photograph is identified on the back in handwritten pen and pencil as follows; Front row: Mickie Johnson, Gertrude Freeman, Mrs. Henry...
    • 1999
    • Walker's Table Claret

    • 1900
    • Shown is a 1900 label for Walker's Table Claret as produced by Sacramento's California Winery. By 1900, the winery -- located at Twenty-First and R streets -- was producing (in addition to Claret) sherrys, port, Riesling, Burgundy, Zinfandel,...
    • EC-BUS-b01f08i07
    • J.B. Sefton Blended Bourbon Whiskey

    • 1900
    • Shown is a circa 1900 label for J.B. Sefton blended Bourbon Whiskey, sold by the Irish-born and Sacramento-based liquor and wine wholesaler Michael Cronan.
    • EC-BUS-b01f08i02
    • The Visitor

    • August 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • September 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • Themis

    • March 24, 1889
    • Founded and edited by a talented team of newspapermen, educators, lawyers with political savvy and clout, Themis was envisioned as a completely independent journal offering counsel and providing access to justice and law. A literary journal with...
    •  
    • Walerga Wasp - May 9, 1942

    • May 9, 1942
    • The Sacramento Room holds all ten issues of the mimeographed “Walerga Wasp,” the community newspaper for the Sacramento Assembly Center, located 14-miles northeast of Sacramento. Also referred to as Camp Walerga, the center was built in March/April...
    •  
    • The Review, December 1909

    • 1909-12-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • In Time of Emergency

    • 1968
    • This March 1968 government document from the U.S. Department of Defense provides readiness information in the event of nuclear attack or natural disaster. In 1968, the greater Sacramento area had no less than 42 attack sirens. They were tested on...
    • EC-GOV-b07f02i01
    • Walerga Wasp - May 27, 1942

    • May 27, 1942
    • The Sacramento Room holds all ten issues of the mimeographed “Walerga Wasp,” the community newspaper for the Sacramento Assembly Center, located 14-miles northeast of Sacramento. Also referred to as Camp Walerga, the center was built in March/April...
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • October 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK