Skip to main content

Sacramento Room Digital Collections Banner

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: kitchens
(10 results)



Display: 20

    • The Visitor

    • July 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • Walerga Wasp - May 23, 1942

    • May 23, 1942
    • The Sacramento Room holds all ten issues of the mimeographed “Walerga Wasp,” the community newspaper for the Sacramento Assembly Center, located 14-miles northeast of Sacramento. Also referred to as Camp Walerga, the center was built in March/April...
    •  
    • Anybody's Magazine Vol.1 No.2

    • June 1906
    • Anybody’s Magazine (also referenced in the publication is Sacramento Home Monthly) was a short lived monthly publication, created in Sacramento, California. It charged readers $1.00 a year for a subscription, with single copies running for 10...
    •  
    • Walerga Wasp - June 6, 1942

    • June 6, 1942
    • The Sacramento Room holds all ten issues of the mimeographed “Walerga Wasp,” the community newspaper for the Sacramento Assembly Center, located 14-miles northeast of Sacramento. Also referred to as Camp Walerga, the center was built in March/April...
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • December 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • Coca-Cola Bottling Company

    • 1936
    • Pictured on August 21, 1936, at 2200 Stockton Boulevard, is the Coca Cola Bottling Company. The 27,500 dollar building was designed by Sacramento architect Charles F. Dean and went into operation shortly after this photograph was taken. The...
    • 50
    • Elk's Building, Sacramento - J Street

    • 1910
    • This circa 1910 postcard shows the building for Elk's Lodge 328, resting on the south side of J Street, between Eighth and Ninth streets. Built in 1906, the four-story offered an assembly hall, library, smoking and card rooms, buffet, parlor, hat...
    • BBSAC129

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK