Skip to main content

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: just
(373 results)



Display: 20

    • The Visitor

    • 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • Anybody's Magazine Vol.1 No.2

    • June 1906
    • Anybody’s Magazine (also referenced in the publication is Sacramento Home Monthly) was a short lived monthly publication, created in Sacramento, California. It charged readers $1.00 a year for a subscription, with single copies running for 10...
    •  
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • January 29, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • November 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • Store News Weinstock-Lubin & Co.

    • July 30, 1923
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock combined efforts in 1875 and opened The Mechanics Store and within a few years their outstanding stock, fixed prices and fair dealing placed them among the top merchants in Sacramento. In 1888 the...
    •  
    • New Maryland Cafe

    • 1925
    • Shown is a circa 1925 advertisement for the Joseph R. Marty's New Maryland Café, located off of Folsom Boulevard near the extinct village of Brighton.
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • December 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • Annual Report

    • 1916
    • Shown is a 1916 annual report for the Sacramento chapter of the Young Men's Christian Organization, founded in 1866. Just a few years prior to this item's publication, the organization moved into a new facility on Fifth and J streets.
    • EC-CLU-b05f06i01
    • Scene in McKinley Park

    •  
    • Originally “East Park” lay just beyond the Sacramento city limit and became the first “destination” area for the newly-formed Sacramento Street Railroad Company when the tracks reached 31st and H Streets in July of 1871. The verdant acreage was...
    • BBSAC561
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • December 11, 1909
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • June 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • February 05, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • The Wasp

    • July 23, 1898
    • The San Francisco Wasp – based at 514 Market Street – operated as a colorful publication “of illustration and comment,” running from 1876 to 1941. The digitized pages are from July 23, 1898 and February 20, 1904 issues. Founded by the Bohemian...
    •  
    • Scenic Beauty in McKinley Park - W.C. Spangler New Agency

    •  
    • What was once referred to as “Burn’s Slough” just beyond the Sacramento city limits became “East Park” after the Sacramento Street Railroad Company bought the property east of 30th Street in 1870 and fashioned it as an amusement area locals could...
    • BBSAC562

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK