Skip to main content

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: floor
(233 results)



Display: 20

    • Sacramento Public Library, Central Branch

    • 1962
    • This April 1962 photograph shows the west end of the reading room at the Sacramento Central Library at 828 I Street. It was located on the second floor, along with a reference room, delivery and open stacks for 20,000 volumes. The first floor...
    • 955
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • December 25, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • Themis

    • April 7, 1889
    • Founded and edited by a talented team of newspapermen, educators, lawyers with political savvy and clout, Themis was envisioned as a completely independent journal offering counsel and providing access to justice and law. A literary journal with...
    •  
    • Themis

    • March 17, 1889
    • Founded and edited by a talented team of newspapermen, educators, lawyers with political savvy and clout, Themis was envisioned as a completely independent journal offering counsel and providing access to justice and law. A literary journal with...
    •  
    • Folsom State Prison Original Administrative Building

    • 1905
    • Pictured in circa 1905 is the Folsom Prison’s ivy-shrouded administrative building, completed in 1881. Up until 1914, the Warden’s residence was located on the top floor of the building. It was moved to just beyond the East Gate that same year. ...
    • 2211c
    • The Visitor

    • October 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • Dining room of Gov Leland Stanford's Mansion, Sacramento, Calif.

    • 1920
    • This circa 1920 postcard reveals the dining room of the Leland Stanford Mansion, located at southeast corner of Eighth and N streets. In the event of parties, the dining room -- situated on the second floor -- was often used for dancing, with...
    • BBSAC168
    • The Review, June 1911

    • 1911-06-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • Nugget, 1945

    • 1945-01-01
    • C.K. McClatchy Senior High School is located at 3066 Freeport Boulevard in Sacramento, California. Named after “Sacramento Bee” newspaper editor and owner Charles Kenny McClatchy, the school was built in 1937 by way of Public Works Administration...
    •  
    • The Review, November 1909

    • 1909-11-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Review, January 1911

    • 1911-01-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Review, 1932

    • 1932-01-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • Sacramento Riding Club

    • 1930
    • This circa 1930 photograph captures cloche-clad members of the Sacramento Riding Club, located on 3401 Del Paso Boulevard. Built for 6,000 dollars in January through April 1927, the two-story club building accomodated 45 horses on its first floor,...
    • 1672a
    • The Visitor

    • September 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • Themis

    • March 10, 1889
    • Founded and edited by a talented team of newspapermen, educators, lawyers with political savvy and clout, Themis was envisioned as a completely independent journal offering counsel and providing access to justice and law. A literary journal with...
    •  
    • The Wasp

    • July 23, 1898
    • The San Francisco Wasp – based at 514 Market Street – operated as a colorful publication “of illustration and comment,” running from 1876 to 1941. The digitized pages are from July 23, 1898 and February 20, 1904 issues. Founded by the Bohemian...
    •  

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK