Skip to main content

Sacramento Room Digital Collections Banner

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: firm
(139 results)



Display: 20

    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • March 12, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • August 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • Anybody's Magazine Vol.1 No.1

    • May 1906
    • Anybody’s Magazine (also referenced in the publication is Sacramento Home Monthly) was a short lived monthly publication, created in Sacramento, California. It charged readers $1.00 a year for a subscription, with single copies running for 10...
    •  
    • Themis

    • March 17, 1889
    • Founded and edited by a talented team of newspapermen, educators, lawyers with political savvy and clout, Themis was envisioned as a completely independent journal offering counsel and providing access to justice and law. A literary journal with...
    •  
    • The Review, 1933

    • 1933-01-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • October 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • Sacramento Bank Depositor

    • December 1913
    • Sub-titled “A Home Paper for Home People,” The Sacramento Bank Depositor was the house organ of the Sacramento Bank and featured fiction, poetry, platitudes and homilies as well as bank news and facts from across the country. Issues featured...
    •  
    • Under Construction

    • 1954
    • This circa 1954 document provides detailed steps on the construction of the Folsom Dam, built by the Army Corps of Engineers. The dam is located 26-miles northeast of Sacramento.
    • EC-GOV-b07f02i08
    • The Review, March 1916

    • 1916-03-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Review, June 1911

    • 1911-06-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • Mansion Inn

    • 1960
    • Shown is a circa 1960 menu for the Mansion Inn, located at the northwest corner of Sixteenth and H streets. Opening in 1958, the 51-unit motor court was designed by the local architectural firm of Dreyfuss and Blackford.
    •  
    • The Elk 1915

    • 1915-01-01
    • Growing children with no available outlet for further education was incentive enough for sixteen elementary school districts to establish California’s first union high school in Elk Grove. The initial building was housed in what is now Old Town...
    •  
    • Golden Melody Parade of '49

    • 1949
    • This 1949 program highlights events accompanying the Golden Melody Parade, which enjoyed a two year run - 1948 and 1949 - at the California State Fair. Held before the event's grandstand, it involved 32 male singers, and 25 women, serving as...
    • EC-CSF-b01f02i02
    • Echoes from S. J. A., 1927

    • 1927-01-01
    • The arrival of the Sisters of Mercy from San Francisco in 1857 began a tradition of education that served Sacramento for over a century. Commercial and traditional subjects along with lessons in musical instruments were the courses taught at St....
    •  
    • Entrance to Sacramento Chamber of Commerce

    • 1920
    • This circa 1925 photograph shows the entrance to Sacramento’s Chamber of Commerce building on 918 Sixth Street. The 80,000 dollar, three-story structure was built in 1921 by the Sacramento contracting firm of Betz and Mabrey. The Chamber ‘s...
    • 1043
    • The Visitor

    • June 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK