Skip to main content

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: concrete
(67 results)



Display: 20

    • The Review, 1934

    • 1934-01-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high...
    •  
    • Natomas News

    • December 1911
    • The Natomas News was the official publication of Natomas Consolidated of California and published monthly by the same company. The issues for December, 1911 and May, 1912 feature articles on flood-control, rock-crushing, crop irrigation and...
    •  
    • The Elk, 1914

    • 1914-01-01
    • Growing children with no available outlet for further education was incentive enough for sixteen elementary school districts to establish California’s first union high school in Elk Grove. The initial building was housed in what is now Old Town...
    •  
    • The Review, June 1911

    • 1911-06-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high...
    •  
    • Western Pacific R.R. Depot

    •  
    • The eastern side of Sacramento's Western Pacific Railroad passenger depot and its distinctive arcades are shown in this postcard. The pebble ash exterior covered a concrete base that reached seven feet upward to a wooden frame. It was built by...
    • BBSAC630
    • Hotel Sacramento Under Construction

    • 1925
    • Here is a view of the Hotel Sacramento as it sits under construction in circa 1908. The primary building medium was concrete - the floors, stairways and columns were all composed to it. Just two to three years out from the San Francisco...
    • 635
    • The Travelers Hotel at Fifth and J Streets

    • 1928
    • This 1928 photograph shows the Travelers Hotel resting at the southwest corner of Fifth and J Streets. Built in 1913/14 by the Ransome Concrete Company for a cost of 525,000 dollars, the six-story-high hotel was regarded as state of the art;...
    • 597
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • January 22, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • April 9, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • K Street Mall at Eleventh Street

    • 1975
    • Taken in circa 1975 from the Weinstock, Lubin and Company department store, at 1120 K Street, is the intersection of Eleventh and K Streets and various water and concrete features that were placed there in 1969 under the enthusiastic support of...
    • 1261
    • Hotel Clayton - Pacific Novelty Co.

    • 1912
    • The five-story reinforced concrete and red brick Hotel Clayton, at the northwest corner of Seventh Street and L Street, sports a huge pennant atop a flagstaff on the roof, promoting the establishment. It was erected in 1910 by Hattie C. Gardiner,...
    • BBSAC439
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • December 25, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • Edmonds Field

    • 1947
    • This July 1947 photograph shows busy box offices at the entrance to Edmonds Field at 1100 Broadway. Home to the Sacramento Solons baseball team, the stadium was built in 1922 as Moreing Field, named after team owner Lew Moreing. The stadium was...
    • 2281
    • Sacramento County Hospital

    • 1931
    • This photograph of the Sacramento County Hospital's administrative building was taken on May 10, 1931. Beneath its brick shell, the was building was constructed with steel framing and reinforced concrete. Jutting from the left is one of six...
    • 571
    • Sacramento High School by Moonlight

    • 1910
    • Rendered in circa 1910 is Sacramento High School, located at K Street, between Eighteenth and Nineteenth streets. Built in 1908 with concrete done by Adolph Teichert and carpentry by C.J. Matthews, the interior of the school was accentuated by...
    • BBSAC666
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • January 29, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • Concrete Air-Curing Dryers for Hops, Natomas Rock

    •  
    • Hops was a specialty crop grown in rows. However this crop was found only in a few areas of the Sacramento Valley. “Yuba County claimed the most extensive hop fields in the world with over a thousand acres near Wheatland.’ (Mc Gowan’s...
    • BBSAC021

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK