Skip to main content

Sacramento Room Digital Collections Banner

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: adjacent
(44 results)



Display: 20

    • The Review, June 1898

    • 1898-06-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • Riverside Swimming Pool

    • 1947
    • Taken on May 3, 1947 these pictures are of a crowded Riverside Pool, located on 3640 Riverside Boulevard. Swimmers and sunbathers lounge and circulate in the area in front of the refreshment center while others take advantage of the picnic tables...
    • 1940b
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • January 29, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • The Review, June 1911

    • 1911-06-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • Aerial View of Downtown Sacramento

    • 1926
    • This aerial view of the Capitol was taken circa 1926. It shows some of Capitol Park as well as the adjacent state buildings and some of the surrounding area.
    • 1392
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • Februay 26, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • Rose Leaves, 1921

    • 1921-01-01
    • Centered at the junction of the California Central rails and the Central Pacific Railway and named for the abundant wildflowers in the area, the town of Roseville formed a school district in 1869 but had no schoolhouse of its own until 1872. A...
    •  
    • Themis

    • March 3, 1889
    • Founded and edited by a talented team of newspapermen, educators, lawyers with political savvy and clout, Themis was envisioned as a completely independent journal offering counsel and providing access to justice and law. A literary journal with...
    •  
    • The Review, 1934

    • 1934-01-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Home Designer

    • June 1925
    • Shown above is a Sacramento-focused issue of The Home Designer. Established by architect Walter W. Dixon (1884-1953) and German-born builder R.C. Hillen (1883-1955) in June 1921, the Oakland-based, monthly publication sought to increase the...
    •  
    • K Street:  126 through 128

    • 1960
    • Photo of Wicht Extract and Syrup Company at 126 K Street, taken 1960. The adjacent Fuller and Heather building at 128 K Street dates back to 1852.
    • 308
    • El Tecolote Pool Hall

    • 1960
    • The El Tecolote Pool Hall (1212 Third Street) occupies a building on Third Street adjacent to an alley. There are numerous ads for beverages in the windows and mounted on the building. The large building to the right housed the Thomas Restaurant...
    • 628
    • Bekins Capital Van and Storage Company

    • 1940
    • This 1940 photograph shows the Bekins Capital Van and Storage Company warehouse and trucks, located at 1800 Twenty-first Street. The optimistic assurance of a "fireproof warehouse" is included in signage at the top of the building. Bricks, the...
    • 752
    • 229-231 J Street

    • 1959
    • The brick building at the corner of J Street and Third houses the Big Mug Tavern (231 J Street). Adjacent to the tavern on the left is Winnie's Second Hand Store (229 J Street) with a "Moved" sign on the window.
    • 963
    • 204-206 J Street

    • 1960
    • View of storefronts on J Street. The building bears the sign "Red Front Shoe Shop." Adjacent to the window bearing the sign Winnie's 2nd Hand Store (206 J Street), are the remains of brass letters spelling out Red Front, the previous occupant. A...
    • 965
    • Themis

    • April 28, 1889
    • Founded and edited by a talented team of newspapermen, educators, lawyers with political savvy and clout, Themis was envisioned as a completely independent journal offering counsel and providing access to justice and law. A literary journal with...
    •  

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK