Skip to main content

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Repair
(88 results)



Display: 20

    • Themis

    • March 17, 1889
    • Founded and edited by a talented team of newspapermen, educators, lawyers with political savvy and clout, Themis was envisioned as a completely independent journal offering counsel and providing access to justice and law. A literary journal with...
    •  
    • G Street, 1210; 701 Twelfth Street

    • 1948
    • A circa 1948 view of Soule Equipment Company at 701 Twelfth Street, a farm equipment company. To the left in the photograph is the G-Twelve Shop at 1210 G Street, an automobile repair shop with wheel alignment, auto and truck reconstruction, and...
    • 1628
    • The Review, June 1918

    • 1918-06-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • Northeast Corner of Sixth and K Streets

    • 1960
    • The Joseph Building at the corner of Sixth and K Streets is the focus of the this circa 1960 photograph. Businesses tenants include the Trutime Watch Repair Shop at 1027 Sixth Street, United Shoe Shop Repair at 1029 Sixth Street, the United Cigar...
    • 363
    • Second Street:  1219; Capitol Avenue:  201 through 206

    • 1960
    • The east side of Second Street, between L Street and Capitol Avenue, is shown in this 1960 photograph. Businesses in view include the La Simpatia Restaurant at 1219 Second Street, Al's Flying A Gas Station at 201 Capitol Avenue, and, on the other...
    • 1522
    • Fritz and Bartlett Automobile shops at Sixteenth and J Streets

    • 1935
    • Pictured here in 1935, the auto top and upholstery business of Fred P. Fritz shared 1615 J Street with William H. Bartlett's Automobile Body Work, Auto Painting, Fender and Body Repair Shop. The employees of both enterprises, along with two...
    • 381
    • Bercut-Richards Packing Company Repair and Maintenance Crew

    • 1942
    • The Bercut-Richards Packing Company Repair Crew. Tom Richards is standing at the far left of the group and his son Tom Jr. is standing third from the right in an open collared white shirt. In the front row, seated from the left, is Dewey Baker, Pop...
    • 1274
    • Rainbow (42nd) Division, 117th Engineers Parade

    • 1920
    • The Rainbow (42nd) Division, 117th Engineers march in uniform led by a color guard with the American flag and their unit flag. A large crowd lines the sidewalk to watch. Far in the background is the Superior Garage in this view taken on J Street...
    • 1070
    • Anybody's Magazine Vol.1 No.2

    • June 1906
    • Anybody’s Magazine (also referenced in the publication is Sacramento Home Monthly) was a short lived monthly publication, created in Sacramento, California. It charged readers $1.00 a year for a subscription, with single copies running for 10...
    •  
    • Lester Motors Ford

    • 1946
    • Pictured in January 1946 is Lester Motors Ford at 1301 K Street. Founded by Edward “Ted” Lester in 1935, the original Lester Motors Studebaker was located at Sixteenth and K. In May 1937, and after a 12,000 dollar renovation, Lester moved his...
    • 408
    • Greenback Notes, 1925

    • 1925-01-01
    • San Juan Union High School is located at 7551 Greenback Lane in Citrus Heights, California. Founded in 1913, it stands as Sacramento County’s second oldest high school behind that of Sacramento High School, established in 1856. The school’s...
    •  
    • Del Pasado, 1938

    • 1938-01-01
    • The first local high school built north of the American River was a first in many ways, the result of a need for a school district to educate the far-flung school-age children in the area combined with the practical need for a civic center to bring...
    •  
    • The Review, June 1911

    • 1911-06-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Review, November 1909

    • 1909-11-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • J Street, 606 through 614

    • 1960
    • This 1960 photograph shows several businesses on the south side of J Street, between Sixth and Seventh Streets. They include, right to left, the Ramona Garage at 606 J Street, the abandoned Crystal Palace pottery, the Argentina Tavern at 610 J...
    • 926
    • Hiram P. Albert Photograph Album

    • 1918-1948
    • This photographic album is from the Betty Jane Powell family papers (MC 25). Created, arranged, and annotated by Powell’s uncle, Hiram Paul Albert, it provides a panoramic window into both the life of Albert and the transformation of Sacramento...
    • MC 25 Box 2/5
    • Echoes from S. J. A., 1927

    • 1927-01-01
    • The arrival of the Sisters of Mercy from San Francisco in 1857 began a tradition of education that served Sacramento for over a century. Commercial and traditional subjects along with lessons in musical instruments were the courses taught at St....
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • June 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • Del Pasado, 1934

    • 1934-01-01
    • The first local high school built north of the American River was a first in many ways, the result of a need for a school district to educate the far-flung school-age children in the area combined with the practical need for a civic center to bring...
    •  
    • Florida Inn Motel

    • 1938
    • This June 21, 1938, photograph captures the Florida Inn Motel, located at 6150 Auburn Boulevard. Owned by Henry and Ann Coldani, the Florida was a classic roadhouse, offering its signature half-fried chicken, some of the best parties and live...
    • 578

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK