Skip to main content

Sacramento Room Digital Collections Banner

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Northeast
(86 results)



Display: 20

    • Mary J. Watson Grammar School Seventh Grade Class Photograph

    • 1893
    • Taken in January 13, 1893, is a graduation photograph of seventh grade students at Sacramento Grammar School. The school changed its name to Mary J. Watson Grammar School in 1910. Built in 1872/73, it was located on the northeast corner of...
    • 1220
    • Welcome to You Young Man

    • 1880
    • This circa 1880 invitation urges Sacramento's young men to visit the Young Men's Christian Association, located on the northeast corner of Sixth and K streets. The organization moved to a larger site in 1915, at Fifth and J streets.
    • EC-CLU-b05f06i02
    • Echoes from S. J. A., 1927

    • 1927-01-01
    • The arrival of the Sisters of Mercy from San Francisco in 1857 began a tradition of education that served Sacramento for over a century. Commercial and traditional subjects along with lessons in musical instruments were the courses taught at St....
    •  
    • State Printing Plant

    • 1920
    • Pictured in circa 1920 is the State Printing Plant on Fifteenth and L Streets. It was constructed in the early 1870s on the northeast corner of Capitol Park with the intent to make it the Governor's Mansion. It was converted in the mid-1870s to...
    • 1042
    • Sacramento Aerial View

    • 1941
    • This circa 1940 photograph reveals a view from the northeast, across the Sacramento River, toward the riverfront and downtown section of Sacramento. The Southern Pacific Depot and rail yards are in the background, while to the right of that, and...
    • 1047
    • Ladies' Night

    • 1897
    • Shown is an 1897 program for an event to be held at the Sacramento Athletic Club ballroom at the Old Pavilion, located at the northeast corner of Sixth and M streets. The event, a masquerade ball, attracted roughly 1,500 participants.
    • EC-CLU-b04f02i02
    • Hotel Clunie and Hale Brothers Department Store

    • 1940
    • This 1940 photograph captures the northeast corner of Eighth and K Streets. The upper floors of the structure were occupied by the 200-room Hotel Clunie at 805 K Street. It was built in 1917 and then renovated in 1929 for 70,000 dollars by hotel...
    • 465
    • A Public Installation and Literary Entertainment

    • 1876
    • This 1876 program invites readers to an event at the Odd Fellows' Temple, located at the northeast corner of Ninth and K streets. The four-story structure opened just seven years earlier for a cost of 90,000 dollars.
    • EC-CLU-b03f05i01
    • Cordova Lodge

    • 1960
    • This circa 1960 photograph shows a typical room at George E. Johnson's Cordova Lodge at 10701 Folsom Boulevard. Rooms came with single, double or twin double beds and were furnished with both television sets and full air conditioning. Located on...
    • BBSAC446
    • St. John's Lutheran Church

    • 1930
    • This circa 1930 photograph captures the St. John's Lutheran Church as it rests, surrounded by several trees, at the northeast corner of Seventeenth and L Streets. Under the guidance of Reverend Charles Oehler, the church was constructed for 70,000...
    • 515
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • February 19, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • L Street, 501-511

    • 1960
    • A circa 1960 view of the Shell Service Station at 501 L Street (northeast corner), the Alexander Hotel at 1121 Fifth Street, and the Delta Hotel at 511 L Street.
    •  
    • E.B. Crocker Art Gallery, Sacramento, Cal.

    • 1900
    • This circa 1900 leather postcard shows a rendering of the Crocker Art Gallery, as it stands at Second and O streets. Built in 1872/73, the gallery was expanded in 1912 to include what had been the Crocker family's residence at the northeast corner...
    • BBSAC735
    • Front Street, 1115

    • 1960
    • A circa 1960 view of a parking lot at the northeast corner of Front and L Streets. Beyond the parking lot is the Lawrence Mayflower Moving and Storage warehouse at 1115 Front Street, also known as The Embarcadero.
    • 1605
    • The Review, 1935

    • 1935-01-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • New Hotel Lenhart - Scenic View Card Co.

    • 1930
    • Resting at 1121 Ninth Street, and at the northeast corner of Ninth and L streets, in circa 1930, is the New Hotel Lenhart. Owned by L.G. and George Siller, the 150-unit Lenhart offered rooms with tubs, showers, "circulating ice water," and hotel...
    • BBSAC463
    • State of California Office Building Number One

    • 1928
    • Taken on August 31, 1928, this photograph shows the granite facade the State of California Office Building Number One, located at 915 Capitol Avenue. The picture was shot from the northeast edge of the Library and Courts Building. The first of...
    • 547

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK