Skip to main content

Sacramento Room Digital Collections Banner

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Matthews
(30 results)



Display: 20

    • Themis

    • March 24, 1889
    • Founded and edited by a talented team of newspapermen, educators, lawyers with political savvy and clout, Themis was envisioned as a completely independent journal offering counsel and providing access to justice and law. A literary journal with...
    •  
    • Del Pasado, 1938

    • 1938-01-01
    • The first local high school built north of the American River was a first in many ways, the result of a need for a school district to educate the far-flung school-age children in the area combined with the practical need for a civic center to bring...
    •  
    • The Review, February 1906

    • 1906-02-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • Nugget, 1945

    • 1945-01-01
    • C.K. McClatchy Senior High School is located at 3066 Freeport Boulevard in Sacramento, California. Named after “Sacramento Bee” newspaper editor and owner Charles Kenny McClatchy, the school was built in 1937 by way of Public Works Administration...
    •  
    • The Review, June 1911

    • 1911-06-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • December 11, 1909
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • The Review, 1944

    • 1944-01-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • February 12, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • December 18, 1909
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • The Review, 1942

    • 1942-01-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Review, May 1911

    • 1911-05-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Review, March 1911

    • 1911-03-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • Sacramento High School by Moonlight

    • 1910
    • Rendered in circa 1910 is Sacramento High School, located at K Street, between Eighteenth and Nineteenth streets. Built in 1908 with concrete done by Adolph Teichert and carpentry by C.J. Matthews, the interior of the school was accentuated by...
    • BBSAC666

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK