Skip to main content

Sacramento Room Digital Collections Banner

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Leroy’s
(34 results)



Display: 20

    • Demolition of Leroy's

    • 2003
    • Taken on December 30, 2003, this photograph depicts the demolished Leroy's Jewelers building, located next to the JNJ Gold building.
    • 2294b
    • Mural Dedication in Rubble

    • 2003
    • Taken on December 30, 2003, this photograph shows a dedication board for a mural that covered what had been Leroy’s Jewelers at the southeast corner of Eighth and K Streets. A victim of fire three years earlier, the building was razed the same day...
    • 2294c
    • Building on Eighth and K Streets after Fire

    • 2003
    • This digital image of a burned out Leroy’s Jewelers was taken on the evening of December 29, 2003. The building caught fire in May 2000, exacting over 150,000 dollars in damage and drawing a three alarm response of over 45 firefighters. Up to the...
    • 2294a
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • January 1, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • Anybody's Magazine Vol.1 No.1

    • May 1906
    • Anybody’s Magazine (also referenced in the publication is Sacramento Home Monthly) was a short lived monthly publication, created in Sacramento, California. It charged readers $1.00 a year for a subscription, with single copies running for 10...
    •  
    • Anybody's Magazine Vol.1 No.6

    • October 1906
    • Anybody’s Magazine (also referenced in the publication is Sacramento Home Monthly) was a short lived monthly publication, created in Sacramento, California. It charged readers $1.00 a year for a subscription, with single copies running for 10...
    •  
    • The Review, June 1912

    • 1912-06-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Review, 1942

    • 1942-01-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • April 2, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • Christian Brothers High School Baseball Team Portrait

    • 1933
    • The Christian Brothers High School baseball team poses in April 1933. During the 1933 season, lost only to the St. Mary's College freshman, also know as the Gael Babes. Prey included Sacramento High School and Grant Union High School. Pictured,...
    • 1182
    • The Review, 1929

    • 1929-01-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Review, 1935

    • 1935-01-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Elk 1915

    • 1915-01-01
    • Growing children with no available outlet for further education was incentive enough for sixteen elementary school districts to establish California’s first union high school in Elk Grove. The initial building was housed in what is now Old Town...
    •  
    • Del Pasado, 1939

    • 1939-01-01
    • The first local high school built north of the American River was a first in many ways, the result of a need for a school district to educate the far-flung school-age children in the area combined with the practical need for a civic center to bring...
    •  
    • Rose Leaves, 1923

    • 1923-01-01
    • Centered at the junction of the California Central rails and the Central Pacific Railway and named for the abundant wildflowers in the area, the town of Roseville formed a school district in 1869 but had no schoolhouse of its own until 1872. A...
    •  
    • Del Pasado, 1944

    • 1944-01-01
    • The first local high school built north of the American River was a first in many ways, the result of a need for a school district to educate the far-flung school-age children in the area combined with the practical need for a civic center to bring...
    •  
    • High Lights, 1933

    • 1933-01-01
    • A canny businessman and idealistic philanthropist, David Lubin and his brother-in-law Harris Weinstock made Weinstock-Lubin the Sacramento area’s best-known and most popular mercantile establishment for over a century. By the time of his death in...
    •  
    • The Elk, 1914

    • 1914-01-01
    • Growing children with no available outlet for further education was incentive enough for sixteen elementary school districts to establish California’s first union high school in Elk Grove. The initial building was housed in what is now Old Town...
    •  
    • Nugget, 1948

    • 1948-01-01
    • C.K. McClatchy Senior High School is located at 3066 Freeport Boulevard in Sacramento, California. Named after “Sacramento Bee” newspaper editor and owner Charles Kenny McClatchy, the school was built in 1937 by way of Public Works Administration...
    •  
    • Nugget, 1939

    • 1939-01-01
    • C.K. McClatchy Senior High School is located at 3066 Freeport Boulevard in Sacramento, California. Named after “Sacramento Bee” newspaper editor and owner Charles Kenny McClatchy, the school was built in 1937 by way of Public Works Administration...
    •  

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK