Skip to main content

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Firefighters
(7 results)



Display: 20

    • Carmichael Fire Protection District Station No.1

    • 1948
    • This August 12, 1948, photograph shows the firefighters of Carmichael Fire Protection District No. 1 and Fire Chief Dan Donovan, Assistant Fire Chief Fontain Johnson and Commissioner Bob Wall standing next to fire engine No. 7, a 1946-7...
    • 1633
    • Building on Eighth and K Streets after Fire

    • 2003
    • This digital image of a burned out Leroy’s Jewelers was taken on the evening of December 29, 2003. The building caught fire in May 2000, exacting over 150,000 dollars in damage and drawing a three alarm response of over 45 firefighters. Up to...
    • 2294a
    • Carmichael Fire District

    • 1948
    • A 1948 photograph Fire Chief Dan Donovan, Assistant Fire Chief Fontain Johnson and Commissioner Bob Wall, standing next to fire engine No. 7, a 1946-7 International/Van Pelt pumper fire engine.
    • 2010
    • Comstock Building Burns

    • 2003
    • On the afternoon of July 3, 2003, construction and fire crews raze the remains of the Comstock building, located at Eighth and J Streets. Built of brick, the structure was, in part, known for the ornamental tiles that dotted its facade. They had...
    • 2264a
    • Comstock Building Burns

    • 2003
    • On July 3, 2003 the last of many fires finally caused the razing of the Comstock Building. These photos show much of the process of quenching the fire and bulldozing the building.
    • 2264d
    • Comstock Building Burns

    • 2003
    • On July 3, 2003 the last of many fires finally caused the razing of the Comstock Building. These photos show much of the process of quenching the fire and bulldozing the building.
    • 2264e

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK