Skip to main content

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Engineers
(47 results)



Display: 20

    • The Review, 1934

    • 1934-01-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high...
    •  
    • U.S. Army Corps of Engineers' "Rio Vista"

    • 1930
    • Photographed in 1930, this U.S. Army Corps of Engineers snag boat is from the Rio Vista Marine facility. The Facility was established circa 1923 and was used by Army Corps of Engineers until 1952, at which time it became a boat storage facility...
    • 1146
    • Rainbow (42nd) Division, 117th Engineers Parade

    • 1920
    • The Rainbow (42nd) Division, 117th Engineers march in uniform led by a color guard with the American flag and their unit flag. A large crowd lines the sidewalk to watch. Far in the background is the Superior Garage in this view taken on J Street...
    • 1070
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • February 19, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • March 12, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • Rose Leaves, 1922

    • 1922-01-01
    • Centered at the junction of the California Central rails and the Central Pacific Railway and named for the abundant wildflowers in the area, the town of Roseville formed a school district in 1869 but had no schoolhouse of its own until 1872. A...
    •  
    • Revetment Construction along the River

    • 1940
    • A work crew toils away at constructing a portion of the revetment along the Sacramento River in this July 1940 photograph. Just days prior to this, Colonel Warren T. Hannum of the Army Corps of Engineers declared that the Sacramento Valley's levee...
    • 284
    • Themis

    • February 24, 1889
    • Founded and edited by a talented team of newspapermen, educators, lawyers with political savvy and clout, Themis was envisioned as a completely independent journal offering counsel and providing access to justice and law. A literary journal with...
    •  
    • The Review, March 1911

    • 1911-03-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high...
    •  
    • Echoes from S. J. A., 1929

    • 1929-01-01
    • The arrival of the Sisters of Mercy from San Francisco in 1857 began a tradition of education that served Sacramento for over a century. Commercial and traditional subjects along with lessons in musical instruments were the courses taught at St....
    •  
    • Themis

    • March 3, 1889
    • Founded and edited by a talented team of newspapermen, educators, lawyers with political savvy and clout, Themis was envisioned as a completely independent journal offering counsel and providing access to justice and law. A literary journal with...
    •  
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • November 27, 1909
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • McKesson and Robbins Drug Factory

    • 1952
    • Pictured in 1952 is the recently completed McKesson and Robbins warehouse at the corner of Richards Boulevard and Seventh Street. Opened in the fall of 1950 and costing nearly $1,000,000, the facility was designed by the accomplished Sacramento...
    • 153
    • Mansion Belle

    • 1960
    • Shown in circa 1960 is the "Mansion Belle." The vessel was built in 1942 for use by the Army Corps of Engineers as a snag boat, pulling loose trees and debris out the Sacramento River's channel. The boat was then used in John Wayne's 1955,...
    • BBSAC685

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK