Skip to main content

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Club
(342 results)



Display: 20

    • Anybody's Magazine Vol.1 No.2

    • June 1906
    • Anybody’s Magazine (also referenced in the publication is Sacramento Home Monthly) was a short lived monthly publication, created in Sacramento, California. It charged readers $1.00 a year for a subscription, with single copies running for 10...
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • December 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • Scene in McKinley Park

    •  
    • Originally “East Park” lay just beyond the Sacramento city limit and became the first “destination” area for the newly-formed Sacramento Street Railroad Company when the tracks reached 31st and H Streets in July of 1871. The verdant acreage was...
    • BBSAC561
    • The Visitor

    • June 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • To the Ladies

    • 1923
    • Shown is a 1923 playbill for a performance of "To the Ladies." The production was executed by the Greek Theatre Players of the University of California at Berkeley. The production was held at the Tuesday Club House, located at 2722 L Street.
    • EC-CLU-b05f06i03
    • The Wasp

    • July 23, 1898
    • The San Francisco Wasp – based at 514 Market Street – operated as a colorful publication “of illustration and comment,” running from 1876 to 1941. The digitized pages are from July 23, 1898 and February 20, 1904 issues. Founded by the Bohemian...
    •  
    • Sacramento Ad Club

    • 1923
    • Shown is a 1923 program for an event sponsored by the Sacramento Ad Club. Founded in 1907 by Sacramento Union advertisement manager Florence J. O'Brien and intended to be made up of "ad men," the club dedicated itself to promoting civic action and...
    • EC-CLU-b04f02i01
    • Scenic Beauty in McKinley Park - W.C. Spangler New Agency

    •  
    • What was once referred to as “Burn’s Slough” just beyond the Sacramento city limits became “East Park” after the Sacramento Street Railroad Company bought the property east of 30th Street in 1870 and fashioned it as an amusement area locals could...
    • BBSAC562
    • Home of Frank Ruhstaller

    •  
    • It was from his palatial Shingle Style Queen Anne at 1220 “H” Street that Captain Frank Ruhstaller kept close watch over his brewery. Set on a lot of some 12,800 square feet, the 21 room home was sold, just a few years after Ruhstaller’s death in...
    • 1356
    • Ladies' Night

    • 1897
    • Shown is an 1897 program for an event to be held at the Sacramento Athletic Club ballroom at the Old Pavilion, located at the northeast corner of Sixth and M streets. The event, a masquerade ball, attracted roughly 1,500 participants.
    • EC-CLU-b04f02i02
    • The Visitor

    • July 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK