Skip to main content

Sacramento Room Digital Collections Banner

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Boulevard
(303 results)

Display: 20

    • New Maryland Cafe

    • 1925
    • Shown is a circa 1925 advertisement for the Joseph R. Marty's New Maryland Café, located off of Folsom Boulevard near the extinct village of Brighton.
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • February 05, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    • Official Gazette

    • April 15, 1918
    • In April 1915, Sacramento’s City Commission, a governing body that had been in place since July 1912, set itself to transparency with the release of its Official Gazette (known also as the Municipal Gazette). Founded through unanimous vote from the...
    • Beauty Rest Motel

    • Art view of the Beauty Rest Motel at 5969 Stockton Boulevard "within city limits" as stated on the postcard. The California State Automobile Association star of approval on the front was a valuable marketing technique and the card proved an...
    • BBSAC433
    • Cordova Lodge

    • This street-level view of the Cordova Lodge at 10701 Folsom Boulevard shows the building, sign and parking lot as it appeared when business was very good. With the closure of Aerojet General and McDonnell-Douglas and the new Highway 50 bypassing...
    • BBSAC443
    • The Greenbriar Motor Hotel - Pope Studios

    • The Greenbriar Motor Hotel at 4331 Stockton Boulevard is the subject of this postcard. Built in the early 1950s, and touting itself "Sacramento's Newest and Smartest," the Greenbriar was first operated by Adolph "Dolph" Hager, a master builder and...
    • BBSAC456
    • The Greenbriar Motor Hotel - 4331 Stockton Blvd.

    • This postcard shows the Greenbriar Motor Hotel at 4331 Stockton Boulevard. The U-shaped, 42-unit motor lodge was established in the early 1950s along the well-traveled Highway 99 corridor.
    • BBSAC457
    • The Greenbriar Motor Hotel - A Colourpicture Publication

    • This postcard depicts the Greenbriar Motel Hotel at 4331 Stockton Boulevard. Built in the early 1950s, the business sat near what was considered to be some of the finest wine vinyards in Northern California. The 240-acre property was owned by...
    • BBSAC455
    • Maleville Lodge - H.S. Crocker Co.

    • Located at 2712 Fulton Avenue, the Coral Reef Lodge was across the street and slightly west of namesake Coral Reef Restaurant, a fixture and family favorite for over 40 years. Brothers John, Elwood and later band-leader Edwin "Buddy" Malrville...
    • BBSAC466
    • The Home Designer

    • March 1923
    • Shown above is an issue of The Home Designer. Established by architect Walter W. Dixon (1884-1953) and German-born builder R.C. Hillen (1883-1955) in June 1921, the Oakland-based, monthly publication sought to increase the “interest of the average...
    • Town and Country Inn

    • This 1960s-era postcard provides a sultry vision of the Town and Country Inn at 2060 Auburn Boulevard, or what had been Business Route 40. Built by lumberman Harry Herzog, the Town and Country grew into one of the premier dinner and dance spots in...
    • BBSAC499
    • Espanol Restaurant

    • Weekly menu for Espanol Restaurant, located at 5723 Folsom Boulevard. Two menu cards circa 1965, both on cream-colored paper with black ink, one menu with handwritten updated prices in blue ink, one reflecting former prices with no corrections.
    • San Carlos Court - Plastichrome by Colourpicture

    • "An air-conditioned motor hotel of distinction...opposite main gate of State Fair Grounds..." is part of the promotion printed on the back of this postcard touting the San Carlos Court Motor Hotel at 2830 Stockton Boulevard. One and one-half blocks...
    • BBSAC488
    • Craig's Cafe

    • 1940
    • This circa 1940 menu shows the offerings of Craig's Café, located at 2110 Del Paso Boulevard. By 1942, it changed its named to Rodney's, under the ownership of Rodney Williamson.


Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search