Skip to main content

Sacramento Room Digital Collections Banner

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: 60
(162 results)



Display: 20

    • Sacramento Signal Depot

    • 1956
    • This 1956 item provides information on the Sacramento Signal Depot (known as the Sacramento Army Depot) as well as a group photograph of area Boy Scouts. The Depot was a support center covering some 485 acres, and was in operation from 1945 to 1995.
    • EC-GOV-b07f02i10
    • Themis

    • March 3, 1889
    • Founded and edited by a talented team of newspapermen, educators, lawyers with political savvy and clout, Themis was envisioned as a completely independent journal offering counsel and providing access to justice and law. A literary journal with...
    •  
    • Walerga Wasp - May 23, 1942

    • May 23, 1942
    • The Sacramento Room holds all ten issues of the mimeographed “Walerga Wasp,” the community newspaper for the Sacramento Assembly Center, located 14-miles northeast of Sacramento. Also referred to as Camp Walerga, the center was built in March/April...
    •  
    • The Review, June 1921

    • 1921-06-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • December 4, 1909
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • Echoes from S. J. A., 1929

    • 1929-01-01
    • The arrival of the Sisters of Mercy from San Francisco in 1857 began a tradition of education that served Sacramento for over a century. Commercial and traditional subjects along with lessons in musical instruments were the courses taught at St....
    •  
    • Christian Brothers' School from Y Street

    • 1928
    • This April 10, 1928, photograph shows the façade of the Christian Brothers’ School at the southeast corner of Twenty-First and Y Streets. To the left of the photograph is the 200 by 50 foot main academic building with its classrooms, principal’s...
    • 869
    • Nugget, 1945

    • 1945-01-01
    • C.K. McClatchy Senior High School is located at 3066 Freeport Boulevard in Sacramento, California. Named after “Sacramento Bee” newspaper editor and owner Charles Kenny McClatchy, the school was built in 1937 by way of Public Works Administration...
    •  
    • The Review, June 1898

    • 1898-06-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • January 29, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • Sacramento Northern Railroad

    • 1920
    • A Sacramento Northern Railroad train rolls through the outskirts of Rio Linda, California, in this circa 1923 photograph. The railroad had been in operation since 1918. The depot to the left of the photograph is labeled ""Rio Linda Poultry...
    • 1027
    • The Review, June 1911

    • 1911-06-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Elk 1915

    • 1915-01-01
    • Growing children with no available outlet for further education was incentive enough for sixteen elementary school districts to establish California’s first union high school in Elk Grove. The initial building was housed in what is now Old Town...
    •  
    • Golden Melody Parade of '49

    • 1949
    • This 1949 program highlights events accompanying the Golden Melody Parade, which enjoyed a two year run - 1948 and 1949 - at the California State Fair. Held before the event's grandstand, it involved 32 male singers, and 25 women, serving as...
    • EC-CSF-b01f02i02
    • Echoes from S. J. A., 1927

    • 1927-01-01
    • The arrival of the Sisters of Mercy from San Francisco in 1857 began a tradition of education that served Sacramento for over a century. Commercial and traditional subjects along with lessons in musical instruments were the courses taught at St....
    •  

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK