Skip to main content

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: 2005
(19 results)



Display: 20

    • City Hall Open House, Sacramento, CA

    • 2005
    • This 2005 postcard contrasts the old and new incarnations of Sacramento's City Hall at 901 I Street. The new, 200,000 square foot, annex was completed in 2005 for a cost of 68 million dollars. An archaeological dig that surveyed the land used for...
    • BBSAC215
    • Art of the Bicycle at the Exploding Head Gallery

    • 2005
    • This 2005 postcard promotes an art exhibit addressing the "Art of the Bicycle" at the Exploding Head Art Gallery, located at 924 Twelfth Street. The gallery opened in 2000 under the leadership of Linda Welch and Jodi de Vries. It closed in 2007.
    • BBSAC777
    • Jill Stockinger and Alison Landers at Arcade Library

    • 2005
    • This photograph captures acting branch manager Jill Stockinger (left) and deputy director for public services, Alison Landers, at the grand reopening of the Arcade Library (also refered to as the Arcade Learning Library) in April 2005.
    • PH-SPL-ARC-4-1
    • Jill Stockinger and Don Burns at Arcade Library

    • 2005
    • This April 2005 image captures acting branch manager Jill Stockinger (left) and public information officer Don Burns (center) at the grand reopening of the Arcade Library (also refered to as the Arcade Learning Library). The project’s cost...
    • PH-SPL-ARC-4-2
    • Doug Rathgeb

    • 2005
    • Shown in April 2005, at the grand reopening of the Arcade Library (also refered to as the Arcade Learning Library), is reference librarian and author Doug Rathgeb.
    • PH-SPL-ARC-4-5
    • Ribbon Cutting at Arcade Library

    • 2005
    • Shown in April 2005 is a ribbon cutting at the Arcade Library (also known as the Arcade Learning Library). In the center stands librarian Haleh Moitey.
    • PH-SPL-ARC-4-8
    • Brian Gyoerkoe and Mary Ann Stanek

    • 2005
    • Librarians Brian Gyoerkoe and Mary Ann Stanek converse at the April 6, 2005, grand reopening of the Arcade Library, located at 2443 Marconi Avenue.
    • PH-SPL-ARC-4-9
    • Boy Scout Troop 16

    • 1925
    • The members of Boy Scouts Troop 16 standing in formation with a hand cart. All are saluting and are listed on the back of the photograph as follows (L to R): Louis Reese, --- Barnett, Martin E. Thomas, Elmer Cleveland, G. Barnett Richards,...
    • 2005
    • The Review, March 1911

    • 1911-03-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high...
    •  
    • The Elk, 1914

    • 1914-01-01
    • Growing children with no available outlet for further education was incentive enough for sixteen elementary school districts to establish California’s first union high school in Elk Grove. The initial building was housed in what is now Old Town...
    •  
    • Echoes from S. J. A., 1929

    • 1929-01-01
    • The arrival of the Sisters of Mercy from San Francisco in 1857 began a tradition of education that served Sacramento for over a century. Commercial and traditional subjects along with lessons in musical instruments were the courses taught at St....
    •  
    • The Elk 1915

    • 1915-01-01
    • Growing children with no available outlet for further education was incentive enough for sixteen elementary school districts to establish California’s first union high school in Elk Grove. The initial building was housed in what is now Old Town...
    •  
    • The Review, January 1911

    • 1911-01-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high...
    •  
    • The Review, April 1911

    • 1911-04-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high...
    •  
    • Comstock Building Burns

    • 2003
    • On July 3, 2003 the last of a series of fires caused the razing of the Comstock Building at Eighth and J Streets. The pictured block was filled-in in 2005 with 800 J Lofts, a 46 million dollar mixed housing and retail structure. It was built with...
    • 2264b
    • Echoes from S. J. A., 1928

    • 1928-01-01
    • The arrival of the Sisters of Mercy from San Francisco in 1857 began a tradition of education that served Sacramento for over a century. Commercial and traditional subjects along with lessons in musical instruments were the courses taught at St....
    •  
    • Cathedral of the Blessed Sacrament, 1927

    • 1927
    • Pictured in 1927 is the Cathedral of the Blessed Sacrament at 1107 Eleventh Street. Several period cards are parked on Eleventh Street. The city’s moneyed Catholics were giddy to make their mark on the structure: Ellen Dwyer, Daniel McCarthy,...
    • 475

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK