Skip to main content

Sacramento Room Digital Collections Banner

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: 2
(410 results)



Display: 20

    • Stag Smoker

    • 1942
    • This 1942 program lays out an American Legion fundraiser for children's welfare, held at the Memorial Auditorium. Over 3,000 attendees experienced 20 different performers, from vaudeville-style to lounge-style acts.
    • EC-CLU-601f1i01
    • The Visitor

    • 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • New Maryland Cafe

    • 1925
    • Shown is a circa 1925 advertisement for the Joseph R. Marty's New Maryland Café, located off of Folsom Boulevard near the extinct village of Brighton.
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • June 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • February 05, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • Official Gazette

    • April 15, 1918
    • In April 1915, Sacramento’s City Commission, a governing body that had been in place since July 1912, set itself to transparency with the release of its Official Gazette (known also as the Municipal Gazette). Founded through unanimous vote from the...
    •  
    • Renaissance Roma

    • 1995
    • This circa 1995 menu shows the offerings of the Renaissance Roma restaurant, located at Eighth and K streets. The Mediterranean-style eatery opened in 1991 and closed in 1999.
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • July 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK