Skip to main content

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: 1896
(8 results)



Display: 20

    • A. J. Pommer's Building

    • 1896
    • View of August "A. J." Pommer's building as it stood in 1896. Its 829 J Street address sold musical supplies, while sewing machines were sold at 831 J Street, both at the northwest corner of Ninth and J streets. Pommer immigrated to the United...
    • 749
    • The Elk, 1914

    • 1914-01-01
    • Growing children with no available outlet for further education was incentive enough for sixteen elementary school districts to establish California’s first union high school in Elk Grove. The initial building was housed in what is now Old Town...
    •  
    • The Original Oak Park Methodist Episcopal Church

    • 1925
    • This circa 1925 photograph shows a dilapidated Oak Park Methodist Episcopal Church at Thirty Fourth Street, between Fourth Avenue and Y Street. The congregation was formed in 1895 under the direction of Reverend F.A. Morrow, meeting at Oak Park’s...
    • 519
    • The Review, June 1910

    • 1910-06-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Review, June 1902

    • 1902-06-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • A. Teichert & Son Inc.; Perkins Gravel Company

    • 1939
    • A. Teichert & Son, Inc. and Perkins Gravel Company at 1846 37th Street. Parked in the building's lot is a company truck with a door sign reading "A. TEICHERT & SON INC ENGINEERING CONTRACTORS SACRAMENTO."
    • 1896
    • East Lawn Cemetery, Sacramento, Cal.

    • 1915
    • East Lawn Cemetery offered interment beginning in 1904 on 40 acres once used for farming. The business expanded to include funeral operations and cremation and the mausoleum and administration buildings went up in 1926. A water tower, irrigation...
    • BBSAC949

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK