Skip to main content

Sacramento Room Digital Collections Banner

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: 1850
(48 results)



Display: 20

    • Ledyard Frink, Hotel Owner

    •  
    • Ledyard Frink was an early Sacramento pioneer who came overland with his wife in a covered wagon, reaching Sacramento on September 1, 1850. He built a hotel on the southwest corner of Seventh and K Streets in the early 1850's and was a member of...
    • 1176
    • Themis

    • April 28, 1889
    • Founded and edited by a talented team of newspapermen, educators, lawyers with political savvy and clout, Themis was envisioned as a completely independent journal offering counsel and providing access to justice and law. A literary journal with...
    •  
    • Sacrafornian, 1927

    • 1927-01-01
    • Founded in 1876 by the Brothers of the Christian Schools at the southwest corner of Twelfth and K Streets, Christian Brothers School has held subsequent locations at Twenty-First and Broadway, and 4315 Martin Luther King, Jr. Boulevard. After a...
    •  
    • California National Bank Building, Sacramento, California

    • 1940
    • The California National Bank was organized in 1882 as the California State Bank and helmed by Norman Rideout, a hands-on local banker since 1850 known to ride shotgun on gold deliveries from the mines to Sacramento. The heavy brick structure on...
    • BBSAC092
    • The Review, December 1900

    • 1900-12-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • Thomas Calley Perkins

    • 1865
    • Thomas Calley Perkins, namesake of Perkins Station, appears in this 1865 photograph. A native of Marblehead, Massachusetts, it has been written that he walked to California in 1850. In the same year, he settled in Brighton, which had been located...
    • 1030
    • Sacramento County Courthouse

    • 1949
    • Photograph circa 1949 of the back of the Sacramento County Courthouse featuring sheriffs posing with their vehicles. Construction on the first county courthouse at Seventh Street and I began in 1850 and the building opened late in 1851, only to be...
    • 1662
    • The Review, June 1907

    • 1907-06-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Review, 1929

    • 1929-01-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • Admission Day Ribbon

    • 1899
    • Shown is a 1899 commemorative ribbon from the fiftieth anniversary of California's admission to the Union, September 9, 1850. Denoted are initials for the Native Sons of the Golden West and the Native Daughters of the Golden West.
    • EC-CSF-b01f01i04
    • Anybody's Magazine Vol.1 No.5

    • September 1906
    • Anybody’s Magazine (also referenced in the publication is Sacramento Home Monthly) was a short lived monthly publication, created in Sacramento, California. It charged readers $1.00 a year for a subscription, with single copies running for 10...
    •  
    • Sacramento River and the Delta

    • 1995
    • This circa 1995 aerial photograph provides an ideal view of the city of Walnut Grove, along the Sacramento River. Prominent sights are the Walnut Grove Bridge; to the lower, left-hand corner, Delta Cross Channel; and, to the upper, left-hand...
    • BBSAC725
    • Mrs. Ledyard Frink

    •  
    • Mrs. Ledyard Frink was an early Sacramento pioneer who came overland with her husband in a covered wagon, reaching Sacramento on September 1, 1850. Her husband, Ledyard Frink built a hotel on the southwest corner of Seventh and K Streets in the...
    • 1175
    • Themis

    • February 24, 1889
    • Founded and edited by a talented team of newspapermen, educators, lawyers with political savvy and clout, Themis was envisioned as a completely independent journal offering counsel and providing access to justice and law. A literary journal with...
    •  

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK