Skip to main content

Sacramento Room Digital Collections Banner

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: 17
(196 results)



Display: 20

    • The Review, June 1917

    • 1917-06-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • River Auto Stages

    • 1930
    • Shown is a 1930 brochure for River Auto Stages and California-Nevada Stages. The business was started in 1915 by Beverly Gibson, namesake of the future Gibson Bus Lines.
    • EC-BUS-b10f04i03
    • Echoes from S. J. A., 1928

    • 1928-01-01
    • The arrival of the Sisters of Mercy from San Francisco in 1857 began a tradition of education that served Sacramento for over a century. Commercial and traditional subjects along with lessons in musical instruments were the courses taught at St....
    •  
    • Some New Telephone Numbers for Sacramento

    • 1956
    • This November 1956 brochure from the Pacific Telephone and Telegraph Company prepares Sacramentans for a shift in phone numbers. With the increase in telephone users in the region, new numbers and new phone books had to be issued. New books were...
    • EC-BUS-b10f05103
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • February 19, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • Anybody's Magazine Vol.1 No.1

    • May 1906
    • Anybody’s Magazine (also referenced in the publication is Sacramento Home Monthly) was a short lived monthly publication, created in Sacramento, California. It charged readers $1.00 a year for a subscription, with single copies running for 10...
    •  
    • Themis

    • March 10, 1889
    • Founded and edited by a talented team of newspapermen, educators, lawyers with political savvy and clout, Themis was envisioned as a completely independent journal offering counsel and providing access to justice and law. A literary journal with...
    •  
    • The Review, 1934

    • 1934-01-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • November 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • The Wasp

    • July 23, 1898
    • The San Francisco Wasp – based at 514 Market Street – operated as a colorful publication “of illustration and comment,” running from 1876 to 1941. The digitized pages are from July 23, 1898 and February 20, 1904 issues. Founded by the Bohemian...
    •  
    • The Californian, 1942

    • 1942-01-01
    • California Middle School is located at 1600 Vallejo Way in Sacramento, California. Designed by Sacramento architecture luminary Harry Devine and built at a cost of $300,000, the structure opened in November 1933 with an enrollment of 738 pupils...
    •  
    • Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • December 18, 1909
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • Echoes from S. J. A., 1929

    • 1929-01-01
    • The arrival of the Sisters of Mercy from San Francisco in 1857 began a tradition of education that served Sacramento for over a century. Commercial and traditional subjects along with lessons in musical instruments were the courses taught at St....
    •  
    • Disabled American Veterans Building Number Six

    • 1928
    • Pictured on July 17, 1928, is the Disabled American Veterans building at 2317 Eleventh Street. Balanced above its entrance are two bombs that would have been used for aerial targeting in World War One. Club rooms, dressing rooms, a caretaker room...
    • 912

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK