Skip to main content

Sacramento Room Digital Collections Banner

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: 15
(243 results)



Display: 20

    • The Visitor

    • 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • Anybody's Magazine Vol.1 No.2

    • June 1906
    • Anybody’s Magazine (also referenced in the publication is Sacramento Home Monthly) was a short lived monthly publication, created in Sacramento, California. It charged readers $1.00 a year for a subscription, with single copies running for 10...
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • June 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • Store News Weinstock-Lubin & Co.

    • July 30, 1923
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock combined efforts in 1875 and opened The Mechanics Store and within a few years their outstanding stock, fixed prices and fair dealing placed them among the top merchants in Sacramento. In 1888 the...
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • November 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • New Maryland Cafe

    • 1925
    • Shown is a circa 1925 advertisement for the Joseph R. Marty's New Maryland Café, located off of Folsom Boulevard near the extinct village of Brighton.
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • December 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • The Wasp

    • July 23, 1898
    • The San Francisco Wasp – based at 514 Market Street – operated as a colorful publication “of illustration and comment,” running from 1876 to 1941. The digitized pages are from July 23, 1898 and February 20, 1904 issues. Founded by the Bohemian...
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • July 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • St Joseph's Academy

    • 1895
    • This 1895 advertisement promotes the St. Joseph's Academy, as seen from the southeast corner of Ninth and G streets. Founded in 1857 by the Sisters of Mercy, St. Joseph's was a designed educate girls and young women with, at the time this...
    • EC-SCH-b03f06i01
    • Henry Spring, Inc

    • 1918
    • This circa 1918 advertisement promotes the wares of Henry Spring, Inc. The Michigan native started in the automobile business in 1916, having gone on to sell Ford, Packard and De Soto lines. The pictured Earl Cooper was one of the nation's highest...
    • EC-BUS-b01f05i09

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK