Skip to main content

Sacramento Room Digital Collections Banner

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: 1/2
(26 results)



Display: 20

    • The Visitor

    • 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • November 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • December 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • June 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • July 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • August 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • September 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • October 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • Echoes from S. J. A., 1927

    • 1927-01-01
    • The arrival of the Sisters of Mercy from San Francisco in 1857 began a tradition of education that served Sacramento for over a century. Commercial and traditional subjects along with lessons in musical instruments were the courses taught at St....
    •  
    • The Sacramento Medical Times

    • March, 1887
    • First published in March of 1887, The Sacramento Medical Times was a professional journal carrying advertisements for pills, compounds and equipment as well as technical entries penned by local physicians affiliated with area hospitals and in...
    •  
    • The Review, November 1911

    • 1911-11-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • Sacramento High School

    • 1940
    • Sacramento High School circa 1940 is the subject of this color postcard bearing the following description on the back: “Sacramento is justly proud of its fine public school system from kindergarten to accredited Junior College. Its two modern high...
    • BBSAC953
    • OK Cafe

    • 1950
    • Pictured in this circa 1960 view of West End buildings is the vacant OK Cafe and the Olympia Grill (1028 Second Street), and the abandoned storefront for Gold Star Laundry (1026 1/2 Second Street). The Ok Cafe locked it's doors a few years before...
    • 1624
    • Echoes from S. J. A., 1929

    • 1929-01-01
    • The arrival of the Sisters of Mercy from San Francisco in 1857 began a tradition of education that served Sacramento for over a century. Commercial and traditional subjects along with lessons in musical instruments were the courses taught at St....
    •  
    • Bldg Containing Hotel Trow - Published by Edward H. Mitchell

    •  
    • The Hotel Trow at 508 1/2 K Street was one of at least six hotels located on K Street between the Sacramento River and Tenth Street during the early decades of last century. Owned by Mrs. Anna Trow, the hotel operated under that name from 1912 to...
    • BBSAC508
    • K Street businesses, 205-207 K

    • 1960
    • Photo taken in 1960 of the Reliable Loan Office (205 K Street), a Rooming House (205 1/2), and the Las Vegas Club, a tavern (207 K Street).
    • 352
    • The Review, January 1915

    • 1915-01-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Review, June 1917

    • 1917-06-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK