Skip to main content

Sacramento Room Digital Collections Banner

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: 1
(463 results)



Display: 20

    • Store News Weinstock-Lubin & Co.

    • July 30, 1923
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock combined efforts in 1875 and opened The Mechanics Store and within a few years their outstanding stock, fixed prices and fair dealing placed them among the top merchants in Sacramento. In 1888 the...
    •  
    • The Review, 1945

    • 1945-01-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • Themis

    • April 21, 1889
    • Founded and edited by a talented team of newspapermen, educators, lawyers with political savvy and clout, Themis was envisioned as a completely independent journal offering counsel and providing access to justice and law. A literary journal with...
    •  
    • Renaissance Roma

    • 1995
    • This circa 1995 menu shows the offerings of the Renaissance Roma restaurant, located at Eighth and K streets. The Mediterranean-style eatery opened in 1991 and closed in 1999.
    •  
    • Folsom Dam Dedication May 5, 1956

    • 1956
    • This May 4, 1956, program accompanied the opening of the Folsom Dam. Prior to the official dedication, attendees were entertained by water skiing, motor boat racing and an air show in the newly forged Folsom Lake.
    • EC-GOV-b07f02i02
    • Bought of Kirk, Geary & Co

    • 1900
    • This 1900 billhead records a transaction between Sacramento's Kirk, Geary, and Company drugstore and Mr. T.H. Johnson of Cedarville, California. The store, located at 416 J Street, was founded in 1882 by William Geary and Jenne Kirk.
    • EC-BUS-b04f04i05
    • Walerga Wasp - June 4, 1942

    • June 4, 1942
    • The Sacramento Room holds all ten issues of the mimeographed “Walerga Wasp,” the community newspaper for the Sacramento Assembly Center, located 14-miles northeast of Sacramento. Also referred to as Camp Walerga, the center was built in March/April...
    •  
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • December 11, 1909
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • McClellan Field Welcomes the Skyoneers

    • 1946
    • This June 1946 program presents a visitation of the Sacramento Skyoneers to McClellan Field. Part of the visit was the Skyoneers' second annual "U Control and Glider Contest." Winners at the event were able to choose from some 200 army surplus...
    • EC-GOV-b07f02i05
    • Sacramento Grammar School Graduation Program

    • 1898
    • Shown is an 1898 magazine - "The Eagle" - from Sacramento Grammar School, located at Fifteenth and J streets. The publication was given out as a souvenir at the school's graduation.
    • EC-SCH-b01f05i05
    • Buffalo Brewing Company

    • Feb 19, 1912
    • This 1912 billhead comes from the Buffalo Brewing Company. The billed is the Sun Sun Wo Company of Coulterville, California. Buffalo - whose namesake is the New York city of the same name - was in operation from 1890 to 1919.
    • EC-BUS-b01f08i01
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • December 25, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • July 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • Februay 26, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • The Review, February 1909

    • 1909-02-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK